Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Wheat Analysis System Methods – Wheat Protein (WPROT) and Flour Protein (FPROT)

Protein concentration is determined by NIR (NIRWPROT and NIRFPROT). Minor corrections are made based on the results from about 10% of the samples analyzed using the combustion method (Leco, model FP-428) (LECOFPROT and LECOWPROT). Wheat Protein: AACC Method 39-10. Flour Protein: AACC Method 39-11. Leco Protein: AACC Method 46-30.